Message from discussion
hacked: www.GOV.mm
Path: archiver1.google.com!postnews1.google.com!not-for-mail
From: secretar...@hotmail.com (S-0)
Newsgroups: soc.culture.burma
Subject: Re: hacked: www.GOV.mm
Date: 3 Feb 2002 18:38:02 -0800
Organization: http://groups.google.com/
Lines: 70
Message-ID: <2bfa21c0.0202031838.47453ae8@posting.google.com>
References: <20020203163926.29211.00000467@mb-cm.aol.com> <20020203180032.09596.00000047@mb-cu.aol.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 162.84.160.136
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1012790282 11675 127.0.0.1 (4 Feb 2002 02:38:02 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
NNTP-Posting-Date: 4 Feb 2002 02:38:02 GMT
Forget the traceroute results. You're not impressing anyone. And
you're totally barking up the wrong tree. Who cares where the site is
hosted!
It's the DNS, stupid! If I were you, I'd be checking the .mm domain
records. Most likely, they've somehow found a way to hijack the .mm
queries to their own place. Cool!
It should be an easy fix. I'm surprised I can still reach the site
even now. Free MKN!
okkar66...@aol.com (Okkar66126) wrote in message news:<20020203180032.09596.00000047@mb-cu.aol.com>...
> In article <20020203163926.29211.00000...@mb-cm.aol.com>,
> newinandsons...@aol.com (NeWinandSonsInc) writes:
>
> >Subject: Re: hacked: www.GOV.mm
> >From: newinandsons...@aol.com (NeWinandSonsInc)
> >Date: 03 Feb 2002 21:39:26 GMT
> >
> >fellow freedom fighters
> >
> >thanks those heros who shut up the notorious regime's propaganda site or the
> >mouth of whores.
>
>
>
> HOW WICKEK THESE PEOPLE ARE!!!
> ***********************************************
>
> Actually Myanmar Government never has "www.GOV.mm" or "www.gov.mm". It is
> meaningless. It Myanmar Government has it should be "www.myanmar.gov.mm" or
> something like this. That is my personal opinion.
>
> Nevertheless some of the so-called Burma Activists created a webpage outside
> Myanmar ( most propably in New York area) with the URL "http://www.gov.mm" and
> posted their propaganda in SCB. Here is how their created web page can be
> traced:
>
> Tracing route to www.gov.mm [207.51.125.181]
> over a maximum of 30 hops:
>
>
> 1 69 ms 69 ms 68 ms 207.176.98.189
> 2 68 ms 69 ms 69 ms 207.176.96.65
> 3 220 ms 219 ms 220 ms pos2-0.paix04.hkt.net [202.84.249.26]
> 4 480 ms 481 ms 481 ms Serial2-4.GW9.PAO1.ALTER.NET [157.130.194.73]
> 5 480 ms 481 ms 480 ms 172.ATM3-0.XR1.PAO1.ALTER.NET [152.63.52.66]
> 6 481 ms 480 ms 563 ms 0.so-0-0-0.XL1.PAO1.ALTER.NET [152.63.54.73]
> 7 480 ms 481 ms 480 ms 0.so-4-0-0.XL1.SAC1.ALTER.NET [152.63.53.245]
> 8 481 ms 494 ms 481 ms 0.so-3-0-0.XR1.SAC1.ALTER.NET [152.63.53.238]
> 9 481 ms 481 ms 480 ms 185.ATM7-0.BR1.SAC1.ALTER.NET [152.63.51.61]
> 10 480 ms 495 ms 480 ms 204.255.168.86
> 11 549 ms 550 ms 549 ms agr3-loopback.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.194.103]
> 12 549 ms 549 ms 549 ms dcr1-so-7-2-0.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.207.73]
> 13 549 ms 563 ms 549 ms agr1-so-4-0-0.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.207.66]
> 14 549 ms 550 ms 563 ms bar1-loopback.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.194.3]
> 15 563 ms 549 ms 563 ms intap-llc.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.197.138]
> 16 * intap-llc.NewYork.cw.net [206.24.197.138] reports: Destination
> host unreachable.
>
> Trace complete.
>
> That is enough, I think. In these days it is very easy to find out who own
> their IP www.gov.mm [207.51.125.181]. Those who are interested can continue to
> trace it.
>
> ok