Go to Google Groups Home    soc.culture.burma
hacked: www.GOV.mm

S-0 <secretar...@hotmail.com>

You don't get it, do ya? I'm amused that you still don't know what hit
you after all this time!

It's not that difficult, so listen up. The real problem is not whether
64.30.18.223 is a real IP, but that www.gov.mm. translates to it! Get
it?

So, contact Digiserve, the folks in UK who are supposed to be looking
after the .mm domain, and have them remove .gov.mm. delegation from
their .mm. zone file. Yup, that's it. I've already troubleshot the
problem for you.

If I were your superiors (say, the S-1), I'd love to know how the
entry first got in there, and what took you so long to find it. I
guess your technical incompetence has been exposed. (Or should I say,
confirmed?)

Love,

S-0.

okkar66...@aol.com (Okkar66126) wrote in message <news:20020203230949.15955.00001709@mb-fo.aol.com>...
> What about "http://64.30.18.223" ? Is it not the real IP?

> >Forget the traceroute results. You're not impressing anyone. And
> >you're totally barking up the wrong tree. Who cares where the site is
> >hosted!

> >It's the DNS, stupid! If I were you, I'd be checking the .mm domain
> >records. Most likely, they've somehow found a way to hijack the .mm
> >queries to their own place. Cool!

> >It should be an easy fix. I'm surprised I can still reach the site
> >even now. Free MKN!