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  <title>SEM 2.0 Google Group</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2</link>
  <description>Intermediate to advanced search engine marketing discussion. Members are typically dedicated to helping one another, so applications that appear to be from prospective spammers will be deleted. If you join, please contribute regularly if you have ideas that can help others!</description>
  <language>en</language>
  <item>
  <title>AdWords 2.7</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/e50b8f56ef0779d0/38a2199259bb6b42?show_docid=38a2199259bb6b42</link>
  <description>
  Hi all, &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Well, they&#39;ve done it again. Google has released a significant (though &lt;br&gt; perhaps not *major*) change to the old Quality-Based Bidding routine. &lt;br&gt; Real time QS determinations, no more minimum bids (so keywords not &lt;br&gt; marked inactive for search), etc. &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;&lt;a target=&quot;_blank&quot; rel=nofollow href=&quot;http://adwords.blogspot.com/2008/08/quality-score-improvements.html?utm_source=fyiagencynews&amp;utm_medium=email&quot;&gt;[link]&lt;/a&gt;
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/e50b8f56ef0779d0</guid>
  <author>
  agood...@gmail.com
  (Andrew Goodman)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Wed, 08 Aug 2008 03:31:20 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Review my new SEO course?</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/5316a893e7700937/a360472ffd171a58?show_docid=a360472ffd171a58</link>
  <description>
  Moderate me if this is inappropriate... most of you know me I &lt;br&gt; guess. :D &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;I&#39;ve been working on a video training course to complement my &amp;quot;SEO &lt;br&gt; Fast Start&amp;quot; book for a while. Six months ago, Brad Fallon &amp;amp; Andy &lt;br&gt; Jenkins from Stompernet invited me to develop it as &amp;quot;Stomping the &lt;br&gt; Search Engines 2.0,&amp;quot; using the same product name they used with an
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/5316a893e7700937</guid>
  <author>
  dan.th...@gmail.com
  (dan.thies@gmail.com)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Mon, 08 Aug 2008 21:07:06 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Why CPG Brands Better Buy Paid Search</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/3c0abd8dcc0315c8/6a517328a66258c1?show_docid=6a517328a66258c1</link>
  <description>
  Some light SEM Sunday reading...brand-equity impact of search ads &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;&lt;a target=&quot;_blank&quot; rel=nofollow href=&quot;http://adage.com/digital/article?article_id=130353&quot;&gt;[link]&lt;/a&gt; &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Useful information/research to bring on more potential clients... &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Sean &lt;br&gt; &lt;a target=&quot;_blank&quot; rel=nofollow href=&quot;http://twitter.com/seanmccolgan&quot;&gt;[link]&lt;/a&gt;
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/3c0abd8dcc0315c8</guid>
  <author>
  seankai...@gmail.com
  (Sean)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Sun, 08 Aug 2008 10:44:41 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Slightly off the topic but- Needed expert comments</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/3afa1703b1f2321a/c3e083444852a218?show_docid=c3e083444852a218</link>
  <description>
  Hi SEM folks, &lt;br&gt; Greetings from Harf. &lt;br&gt; I need your expert inputs on evaluating a search marketing and affiliate &lt;br&gt; publishing company in dubai (UAE) with the below details- &lt;br&gt; - Located in the free zone of dubai &lt;br&gt; - No Service tax &lt;br&gt; - No VAT &lt;br&gt; - No income tax &lt;br&gt; - No need to maintain books &lt;br&gt; - Credit account with Google (Ireland)
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/3afa1703b1f2321a</guid>
  <author>
  harf.ahu...@gmail.com
  (Harf Ahudsi)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Thu, 08 Aug 2008 13:44:11 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Statistical Analysis of PPC ads?</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/411337e4f9c03513/083b292ddf913343?show_docid=083b292ddf913343</link>
  <description>
  We&#39;ve all used various analytic tools to measure the success of our &lt;br&gt; PPC campaigns but what they don&#39;t tell us if certain &amp;quot;successes&amp;quot; are &lt;br&gt; statistically significant. I recall Andrew Goodman&#39;s book mentioning &lt;br&gt; a website or tool to determine if something is statistically &lt;br&gt; significant - anyone know what the heck I am talking about? :-)
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/411337e4f9c03513</guid>
  <author>
  darlenemo...@gmail.com
  (DriveTraffic)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Thu, 08 Aug 2008 15:32:53 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Off Topic - But Computer Geeks Gotta Love it!</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/559edc2780bfc159/5b780f18f74ae955?show_docid=5b780f18f74ae955</link>
  <description>
  Janet Attard recently asked this list about 1988 computer users. She &lt;br&gt; contacted me offlist since I responded to her question. The reason was &lt;br&gt; too cool not to share with everyone - but she wouldn&#39;t do it - so I &lt;br&gt; will. &lt;br&gt; Here&#39;s why: &lt;a target=&quot;_blank&quot; rel=nofollow href=&quot;http://snurl.com/3cpyl&quot;&gt;[link]&lt;/a&gt; &lt;br&gt; 20 years online seems impossible, but our fellow list member was
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/559edc2780bfc159</guid>
  <author>
  website...@gmail.com
  (Mike Banks Valentine)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Fri, 08 Aug 2008 05:42:39 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Cross-channel tracking</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/c31762103d6cd035/54c09d90f6385f4e?show_docid=54c09d90f6385f4e</link>
  <description>
  Just saw this notification: &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;As of August 25, 2008, the cross-channel conversion tracking feature &lt;br&gt; and all related data will be removed from all accounts. If you&#39;d like &lt;br&gt; to keep a copy of your data, please make a record of it before its &lt;br&gt; removal. AdWords conversion tracking will not be affected.
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/c31762103d6cd035</guid>
  <author>
  agood...@gmail.com
  (Andrew Goodman)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Tue, 07 Jul 2008 18:12:59 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>PPC &amp; Taxes</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/24934a8bce83e5f7/da90568f42c6f611?show_docid=da90568f42c6f611</link>
  <description>
  Hi everyone, fellow lurker here. &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;We have a small PPC client base in the United States (although we&#39;re &lt;br&gt; based in Canada). Typically, we invoice a client ahead for the coming &lt;br&gt; month&#39;s budget rather than use the client&#39;s credit card. We&#39;re &lt;br&gt; starting to gain Canadian clients and my accountant is unsure about
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/24934a8bce83e5f7</guid>
  <author>
  tanya.fa...@mountainmamma.com
  (mountain mamma)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Fri, 07 Jul 2008 20:18:58 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>CPA bidding, Avg CPC bidding effects on QS?</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/d999ad6f34c3e3c4/8679a62cc3d827fa?show_docid=8679a62cc3d827fa</link>
  <description>
  Logged in to Adwords today and saw that there&#39;s a cpa target bidding &lt;br&gt; option for campaigns with 200+ conversions in them and also avg cpc &lt;br&gt; bidding for people who want to leave their bid management up to google &lt;br&gt; and end up paying about the same cpc generally. &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Thoughts? Effect on QS? Love to hear your feedback.
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/d999ad6f34c3e3c4</guid>
  <author>
  gab.goldenb...@gmail.com
  (Gab Goldenberg)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 03:58:02 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Tracking Calls from AdWord Ads</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/acadbb0fe2cf0c2d/8624a7369ce31e48?show_docid=8624a7369ce31e48</link>
  <description>
  We have several B2B clients who are interested in tracking phone calls &lt;br&gt; from the landing pages of their PPC ads. Google offers the service &lt;br&gt; only if you have print or radio ads. I notice that there are a ton of &lt;br&gt; companies advertising phone tracking , does anyone have experience &lt;br&gt; with any of the services?
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/acadbb0fe2cf0c2d</guid>
  <author>
  m...@roi-web.com
  (Rapport)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Fri, 07 Jul 2008 17:06:04 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Analytics on Placements for CPC</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/46e3664a68c1fe6a/cef969f67329e863?show_docid=cef969f67329e863</link>
  <description>
  I use Google Analytics within adwords and I&#39;d like to see a breakdown &lt;br&gt; of the sites that I am advertising on. I have a campaign setup that&#39;s &lt;br&gt; just some basic cpc placements on various sites (banners only). I am &lt;br&gt; only able to see metrics on the whole campaign and would like to see &lt;br&gt; the performance of the various sites bringing me traffic so I can weed
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/46e3664a68c1fe6a</guid>
  <author>
  felix...@gmail.com
  (felixd)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Tue, 07 Jul 2008 01:47:37 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Acquisio, Adapt, Enquisite Re: [SEM2] Some free flow questions</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/267558da4647befa/fddfad773ad020bc?show_docid=fddfad773ad020bc</link>
  <description>
  I liked Adapt too, but their pricing model isn&#39;t as friendly to agencies as &lt;br&gt; Acquisio&#39;s. That was our deciding factor. Adapt&#39;s optimization is more &lt;br&gt; automated, was pretty cool for sure, while Acquisio&#39;s optimization tool is &lt;br&gt; more of a decision-making tool (and needs to hurry up and incorporate &lt;br&gt; ROAS!). But Acquisio is adding features fast and enthusiastic about
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/267558da4647befa</guid>
  <author>
  bbcar...@gmail.com
  (Brian Carter)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Tue, 07 Jul 2008 23:04:38 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Quality Score, Acquisio- Re: [SEM2] Some free flow questions</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/eae9d45489a7626d/9210f5d510a6634e?show_docid=9210f5d510a6634e</link>
  <description>
  That&#39;s funny. Adam on caffeine is hilarious. &lt;br&gt; I&#39;ll address two of them- &lt;br&gt; - *Quality Score*: I don&#39;t know- it doesn&#39;t bother me! What specific &lt;br&gt; scenarios are buggin&#39; you? Rarely do I have an account where I can&#39;t get &lt;br&gt; any traction. And the one I&#39;m thinking of had a website with some serious &lt;br&gt; identity and conversion problems.
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/eae9d45489a7626d</guid>
  <author>
  bbcar...@gmail.com
  (Brian Carter)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Sat, 06 Jun 2008 02:45:14 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Some free flow questions</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/14424facdea4f3a9/8a504ac6634a0dd6?show_docid=8a504ac6634a0dd6</link>
  <description>
  Alright let&#39;s get the party back crackin&#39; in here ;) &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;What do we think about ICAAN&#39;s big new idea? I&#39;m cynical about the &lt;br&gt; whole thing, so I&#39;ll keep my mouth shut. &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Anyone have access to the Google AdPlanner beta? Is it cool, I hear it &lt;br&gt; is. Here they come taking over more of the web with their stellar free
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/14424facdea4f3a9</guid>
  <author>
  p...@audettemedia.com
  (Adam Audette)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Fri, 06 Jun 2008 17:34:06 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
  <item>
  <title>Google Analytics AIR</title>
  <link>http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/4cad6a7ec5848843/bfa9cf71e5a16e2f?show_docid=bfa9cf71e5a16e2f</link>
  <description>
  Hi, &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Does anyone have any experience using Google Analytics AIR? I&#39;m &lt;br&gt; looking for people&#39;s thoughts/ideas on how secure it is? &lt;br&gt; &lt;p&gt;Dave
  </description>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.google.co.uk/group/SEM2/browse_thread/thread/4cad6a7ec5848843</guid>
  <author>
  d.i.s...@gmail.com
  (Dave Shaw)
  </author>
  <pubDate>Thu, 06 Jun 2008 08:22:00 UT
</pubDate>
  </item>
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